I want to be healthy so I workout everyday
I start off by stretching out and getting my body warmed up
lifting some weights doings different sets and reps the buildup

working the upper body working on strength and tone
I am in no competition with no one I workout alone
going at my own pace one hour to two hours a day
motivated to change I push myself everyday

running on the treadmill at a steady pace
listening to my music my mind is way off in space
doing thirty minutes of cardio becoming soak in sweat
no pain no gain is the right mindset

no more drinking and smoking getting away from the party lifestyle
I have longevity I have to push myself every mile
having the motivational mindset I can workout anytime
think of things to write then come up with another poem or rhyme

Written By Joe Fettig

Leave a comment